A Final Farewell

April 7, 2014

Dearest readers,

it has been quite some time since I last posted anything and perhaps you wondered if I would ever post again. The answer is no, I won’t. At least not here. However, I have started a new online writing project called Thinking Like a Forest. I suspect that Asako has gone into permanent blogging retirement, though one can never be sure.

My decision to stop this blog was motivated by the host site wordpress.com’s announcement  that they might start putting advertisements on free blogging sites such as this one. My opinion of advertising was shared by George Orwell: “rattling a stick in a swill bucket.” I prefer not to.

I will leave this blog online for archival purposes only. There will be no new posts from this point on. If you enjoyed it and would like to read more then I encourage you to follow Thinking Like a Forest.

 

 

2 Responses to “A Final Farewell”

  1. James Andrews Says:

    Hey Dion, just scoped out thinking like a forest and it looks awesome. Lots of work gone into that by the looks, I will be having a good scope though it at some point. Just wanted to say howzit and offer some support and encouragement for you in your work. or in other words… Mean as bro, go hard! Kia kaha James A Date: Sun, 6 Apr 2014 22:06:52 +0000 To: willsprout@hotmail.com

  2. Jocelyn Winters Says:

    I’ve missed your stories… Think of you both very often… Would love news… Hugs


Leave a Reply

